Monthly Archives: April 2021

FLSPOTA 2021 is this weekend!

A few reminders:

  • The contest window opens at 1400Z (10a Eastern) each day and concludes the same day at 2200Z (6p Eastern).
  • Florida State Parks are operating at limited capacity. If you arrive when the park is at capacity, you will have to wait to enter.
  • While inside the park, please adhere to local distancing and masking orders as needed. We are ambassadors to the hobby this weekend!
  • There will be two K4LKL (Lakeland Amateur Radio Club) bonus stations, Colt Creek and Lake Kissimmee.

The most current list of planned park activations can be found here. Use the hashtag #FLSPOTA on Twitter to share activation frequencies!

Good luck in the contest!